Thank you to all of our 2018-19 MASA Mentors!

MASA wants its members to be supported well so that they thrive and achieve success. We believe that a strong mentoring program will support administrators new to their roles in building their capacity to lead their schools in student achievement growth. The MASA Mentor Program provides new members with resources to address their specific development needs. We use multiple strategies, including guidance and coaching, networking, training, emotional, professional and social support.

2018-19 Mentors

Mitch Anderson, Superintendent, Perham Dent Public School District

Dave Bernhardson, Superintendent, Inver Grove Heights Community Schools

Jeff Bertrang, Superintendent, New Ulm Public Schools

Rick Bleichner, Superintendent, Herman-Norcross Community Schools

David Bottem, Superintendent, Barnum Public Schools

Reggie Engebritson, Superintendent, St. Louis County & Mountain Iron-Buhl Public Schools

Luther Heller, Superintendent, Montevideo Public Schools

Deb Henton, Superintendent, North Branch Area Public Schools

Phil Jensen, Superintendent, Hawley Public Schools

Cheryl Johnson, Executive Director, Goodhue County Education District

Mark Lundin, Superintendent, Blackduck Public School

Mark Matuska, Superintendent, Kasson-Mantorville Public Schools

Christopher Mills, Superintendent, Stephen-Argyle Central Schools

Gerald Ness, Superintendent, Fergus Falls Public Schools

Daniel Posthumus, Superintendent/Principal, Wheaton Area Schools

Allison Schmidt, Superintendent, Martin County West Schools

Chris Swenson, Superintendent, Holdingford Public Schools

Scott Thielman, Superintendent, Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose Schools

Rachel Udstuen, Superintendent, Spring Grove Public Schools

Rochelle Van Den Heuvel, Ass’t. Supt. of Teaching & Learning, Grand Rapids School District

James Varichak, Superintendent, Nett Lake Public School

Leave a Reply