The 2021-22 MASA Committee Sign-up is now available online. If you are interested in serving on a MASA committee, please fill out the short survey with your committee interests:
The committee sign-up will close at 4 pm on August 1, 2021.
Each committee has at least 18 members, including two from each of our nine regions. Committee terms are for two years. If you have completed the first year of your term in 2020-21, you will continue on that committee for the second year of your term in 2021-22.
Please refer to if you are unsure of your current committee standing. Click the black button at the top for the full list.
Committee options and duties include:
Executive Development Committee
2021-22 Chair: Teri Staloch, Superintendent, Prior Lake-Savage Area Schools
The Executive Development Committee works with the association staff to support excellent professional development for MASA members. Committee members assess member needs, review current services, explore possible additional services, and review the bylaws and recommend changes when appropriate. Committee members also advise and inform the process of planning conferences, workshops, and other means of providing a diverse and meaningful menu of learning options.
Nominating Committee
2021-22 Chair: Nathan Rudolph, Superintendent, Cambridge-Isanti Public Schools
The Nominating Committee is responsible for conducting the nomination process for association officers and annual awards.
Federal Advocacy Committee
2021-22 Chair: Theresa Battle, Superintendent, Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District
The Federal Advocacy Committee is responsible for establishing communications with Minnesota’s eight U.S. Congresspersons and Minnesota’s U.S. Senators. As more federal legislation is enacted that impacts local schools, we need a better, and unified voice, to influence legislation at the national level.
Legislative Committee
2021-22 Chair: Kim Hiel, Superintendent, Fridley Public Schools
Finance Sub-Committee Chair: Ann-Marie Foucault, Superintendent, St. Michael-Albertville School District
Policy Sub-Committee Chair: Christine Tucci Osorio, Superintendent, N. St. Paul-Maplewood-Oakdale School District

The Legislative Committee is responsible for developing organizational position statements reflecting the view of MASA membership. The Committee identifies issues, gathers information, solicits input from members, and conducts research. The Committee develops the written legislative priorities (educational position statements and platform) in preparation for publishing and distribution to members, legislators, other policy makers and other agencies as appropriate, prior to and during the legislative session. Committee members may be asked to provide written or oral testimony to policy makers.

MASA Foundation Board
2021-22 Chair: Janet Mohr, MASA Retiree
2021-22 Chair-Elect: Chris Richardson, MASA Retiree
The mission of the 501(c)(3) School Administrators Charitable and Educational Foundation is to enhance the leadership development of educational administrators, to encourage and support individuals interested in careers in teaching or educational administration, to enhance the role and image of educational administrators, and to conduct research and provide information to policymakers and the public at large. Our goal is statewide representation to lead the Foundation in meeting its goals.
Again, If you are interested in serving on a MASA committee, please fill out the short survey with your committee interests:
Please contact the MASA offices with any questions. Thank you!

Leave a Reply