Thank you to everyone who participated in this year’s election process.

We would also like to extend a special thank you to all the candidates who ran for a position on the MASA Board of Directors!

President-Elect – Greater MN – Regions 1-8 (2021-2022)
Laine Larson, Superintendent, Brainerd Public Schools

Region 4 – Superintendent Component Group Representative (2021-24)
Rick Bleichner, Superintendent, Herman-Norcross Community Schools

Region 6 – Superintendent Component Group Representative (2021-24)
Andrew Almos, Superintendent, East Central Public Schools

Region 7 – Superintendent Component Group Representative (2021-24)
Kevin Grover, Superintendent, International Falls Schools

Region 9 – Superintendent Component Group Representative (2021-24)
Astein Osei, Superintendent, St. Louis Park Public Schools
Teri Staloch, Superintendent, Prior Lake-Savage Area Schools

Region 9 – Metro Central Office Component Group Representative (2021-24)
Jenna Mitchler, Assistant Superintendent, Bloomington Public Schools

Retiree Representative (2021-24)
Janet Mohr, MASA Retiree

MN AASA Governing Board Election Results
Minnesota AASA members recently completed the election of a Minnesota representative to the AASA Governing Board.

We are pleased to announce that David Law, Superintendent of Anoka-Hennepin School District, has been elected to the AASA Governing Board. His three-year term will begin on July 1, 2021, and run through June 30, 2024.

A special thank you to all the nominees who participated in the AASA Governing Board election!

Leave a Reply