2018 MASA Award Recipients


Congratulations to the 2018 MASA Award Recipients!

Polaris Leadership Award
Lynne Kovash, MASA Retiree, Retired Superintendent, Moorhead Area Public Schools

Distinguished Service Award
Governor Mark Dayton

Kay E. Jacobs Award
Julia Espe, Superintendent, Princeton Public Schools

Outstanding Central Office Administrator 
Region 1-8 (Greater MN) Recipient:
Jean Duffy, Assistant Superintendent Curriculum & Instruction, Becker Public Schools

Region 9 (Metro) Recipient:
Doug Johnson, Director of Technology, Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District

2018 MASA Administrator of Excellence Award Recipients

Region 1
Mark Matuska, Superintendent, Kasson-Mantorville Public Schools

Region 2
Becky Cselovszki, Superintendent, St. James Public Schools

Region 3
Cliff Carmody, Executive Director, SWWC Service Cooperative

Region 4
Rick Bleichner, Superintendent, Herman-Norcross Community Schools

Region 5
Stephen Jones, Superintendent, Little Falls Community Schools

Region 6
Robert Huot, Superintendent, Paynesville Area Schools

Region 7
John Klarich, Superintendent, Mountain Iron-Buhl Public Schools

Region 8
Mike Kolness, Superintendent, East Grand Forks Public Schools

Region 9
Peggy Flathmann, Superintendent, Fridley Public Schools

The Polaris Leadership Award recipient is honored at the annual MASA Fall Conference. All other award recipients are honored at the MASA/MASE Spring Conference.

Leave a Reply