The MASA Board of Directors met on May 4 in a special session to select two superintendents to serve on the Minnesota State High School League, MSHSL, Board of Directors for Class A and Class AA. The Board of Directors selected Brandon-Evansville Superintendent Don Peschel to represent Class A Schools, and Prior Lake-Savage Superintendent Teri Staloch to represent Class AA Schools.

Their tenure on the MSHSL Governing Board will begin in August 2021, with the Class A position ending on July 31, 2025, and the Class AA position ending on July 31, 2023.

The MASA Board of Directors extends a thank you to MASA Executive Director, Gary Amoroso, MASA Treasurer Scott Thielman, MSHSL Lobbyist Roger Aronson, MASA Lobbyist Valerie Dosland, MSHSL Executive Director Erich Martens, MSHSL Board President Blaine Novak, and the sub-committee of the MASA Board who developed the selection process-Superintendents Connie Hayes, Darren Kermes, Chris Mills, and Rick Bleichner.

A special thank you goes out to the 13 superintendents who submitted letters of interest in this process!

Leave a Reply