The mission of the 501(c)(3) School Administrators Charitable and Educational Foundation is to enhance the leadership development of educational administrators, to encourage and support individuals interested in careers in teaching or educational administration, to enhance the role and image of educational administrators, and to conduct research and provide information to policymakers and the public at large.

The generosity of our members allows the MASA Foundation to award grants to individual members to further their professional development. These grants provide up to $750 to members with particular needs that cannot be otherwise met by their districts, allowing members to participate in conferences, workshops and training opportunities they may have otherwise been denied.

Please note that due to the low number of applicants, the MASA Foundation will not longer be providing scholarships to MASA members. The Foundation will now be supporting the work of the MASA’s Equity and Excellence in Education Network (Triple EEE).

More information can be found at

Chair (21-22)
Janet Mohr, Retiree

Scott Thielman, Superintendent, Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose Schools

Chair-Elect (20-21)
Chris Richardson, Retiree

Board Members

Krin Abraham, Superintendent, Houston Public Schools

Gary Amoroso, Retiree

Don Bungum, Retiree

Cliff Carmody, Executive Director, SWWC Service Cooperative

Ranae Case Evenson, Superintendent, Jordan Public Schools

Robert Cavanna, Retiree

John Christiansen, Retiree

Marty Duncan, Retiree

Rachel Gorton, Instructional Technology Coordinator, Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District

Amy Hansen-Bhutta, Account Executive, NWEA

Heather Harms, Director of Special Education, Waseca Public Schools

Jen Hegna, Dir.of Info. & Learning Technology, Byron Public Schools

Mike Hoheisel, Managing Director, Robert W. Baird & Co.

Dale Jensen, Retiree

James Johnson, Assistant Professor, St. Cloud State University

Charles Kyte, Retiree

Shelly Maes, Manager, Member Services, SWWC Service Cooperative

Chris Mills, Superintendent, Stephen-Argyle Central Schools

Sara Paul, Superintendent, North Branch Area Public Schools

Allen Ralston, Retiree

Diane Rauschenfels, Retiree

Harold Remme, Retiree

Charles Rick, Retiree, Perpich Center for Arts Education

Mark Ristau, Superintendent, Medford Public Schools

Kelly Smith, Director, Baker Tilly Municipal Advisors

John Thein, Retiree

Rachel Udstuen, Superintendent, Spring Grove Public Schools

Patrick Walsh, Superintendent, BBE Public Schools

Ed Waltman, Retiree

Shawn Yates, Superintendent, Warroad Public Schools

Deb Henton, Executive Director, MASA

Mia Urick, Director of Professional Learning, MASA

Leave a Reply