Online voting for seats on the MASA Board of Directors is now open. Voting will close on Friday, April 7 at 4 pm. Eligible voting members received their electronic ballots on March 20 via email.

​President-Elect – Region 1-8, Greater MN  (2023-24)

Dr. Ann-Marie Foucault, Superintendent, St. Michael-Albertville Public Schools
Brandon Lunak, Superintendent, Moorhead Area Public Schools
Chris Mills, Superintendent, Stephen-Argyle Central Schools

Treasurer​  (2023-26)

Scott M. Thielman, Ed. D., Superintendent, Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose School District

Region Component Group Representatives Candidates:

Region 2 Superintendent Component Group Representative (2023-25)
Special Election to complete Superintendent Bertrang’s term on the Board
Eric Hudspith, Superintendent, Waseca Public Schools
Bill Gronseth, Superintendent, Saint Peter Public Schools

​Region 5 Superintendent Component Group Representative (2023-26)
Mike Malmberg, Superintendent, Pillager Public Schools

Region 9 Metro Curriculum Component Group Representative (2023-26)
Craig Anderson, Executive Director of Teaching & Learning, Saint Paul Public Schools

Region 9 Metro Special Education Component Group Representative (2023-26)
Melissa Schaller, Executive Director of Student Services, Intermediate School District 917

Region 9 Metro Technology Component Group Representative (2023-26)
Rachel Gorton, Director of Technology, Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District
Anthony Padrnos, Executive Director of Technology, Osseo Area Schools

Region 1-8 Greater MN Curriculum Component Group Representative (2023-26)
Gina Meinertz, Assistant Superintendent/Transformational Leader, Spring Grove Public Schools
Vera Weber, Director of Professional Learning, Montevideo Public Schools

Service Provider Component Group Representative (Regions 1-9) (2023-26)
Paul Drange, Director of Regional Solutions, Sourcewell
John Schultz, Executive Director, Metro ECSU

Leave a Reply