The 2023-24 Great Start Cohort officially started on July 26. The group of new superintendents will be meeting several times throughout the rest of the school year. If you see any of them at the upcoming conferences, please say hello and welcome them to MASA!

Thank you to Baker Tilly for sponsoring the MASA Great Start Cohort.

A special thank you goes out to Ryan Fetters, Director at Baker Tilly, for facilitating the 2023-24 cohort sessions!

2023-24 Great Start Cohort Members

Josh Austad, Superintendent, MACCRAY Public Schools

Ryan Barnick, Superintendent, Zumbrota – Mazeppa Public Schools

Joel Baumgarten, Superintendent, Buffalo Lake Hector Stewart Schools

Brad Berzinski, Superintendent, Winona Area Public Schools

Daniel Blankenship, Superintendent/Principal, Butterfield-Odin Public School

Tonya Constantine, Superintendent, Pine Island Public Schools

Kim DeWitte, Superintendent, Cedar Mountain Schools

Dave Kerkvliet, Superintendent, Sebeka Public School

Drew Kjono, Superintendent, Stephen-Argyle Central Schools

Brenda Lewis, Superintendent, Fridley Public Schools

Kip Lynk, Superintendent, ACGC Schools

Mark Morrison, Superintendent, Chisholm Public Schools

Megan Myers, Superintendent, Parkers Prairie Public Schools

Anne Oelke, Superintendent/Elementary Principal, Ely Public Schools

Trish Perry, Superintendent, Foley Public Schools

Robert Routh, Superintendent, Ellsworth Public Schools

Jordan Spaeth, Superintendent, Waubun Public Schools

Taylor Topinka, Superintendent, United South Central Schools

Andrew Vollmuth, Superintendent, New Prague Area Schools

Martina Wagner, Superintendent, Red Wing Public Schools

Nate Walbruch, Superintendent, Howard Lake-Waverly-Winsted Public Schools

Holly Ward, Superintendent, Dawson-Boyd Public Schools

Ariana Wright, Superintendent, Lake City Public Schools

Leave a Reply