MASA Election Results
Thank you to everyone who participated in the recent elections for the MN AASA Governing Board and the Region 3 Superintendent Component Group Representative to the MASA Board of Directors!

AASA Governing Board Members – Regular Election (2020-23)
Daniel Bittman, Superintendent, Elk River Area School District
Craig Oftedahl, Superintendent, Luverne Public Schools

AASA Governing Board Member – Special Election (2020-21)
Brandon Lunak, Superintendent, Moorhead Area Public Schools

Region 3 – Superintendent Component Group Representative – Special Election (2020-22)
Chad Anderson, Superintendent, Tracy Area Public Schools

Results from the spring MASA Board of Directors elections:

MASA President-Elect (20-21)
Dan Bittman, Superintendent, Elk River Area School District

Treasurer (20-23)
Scott Thielman, Superintendent, Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose Schools

Region 4 – Superintendent Component Group Representative (20-21)
Rick Bleichner, Superintendent, Herman-Norcross Community Schools

Region 5 – Superintendent Component Group Representative (20-23)
Lee Westrum, Superintendent, Wadena- Deer Creek Public Schools

Region 1-8 – Greater Minnesota Curriculum Component Group Representative (20-23)
Katie Clarke, Director of Teaching & Learning, Worthington School District

Region 1-9 – Service Provider Component Group Representative (20-23)
Bruce Jensen, Executive Director, Northwest Service Cooperative

Region 9 – Metro Special Education Component Group Representative (20-23)
Renae Ouillette, Executive Director of Special Services, Lakeville Area Public Schools

Region 9 – Metro Curriculum Component Group Representative (20-23)
Renae Case Evanson, Director of Curriculum, Instruction & Assessment, Anoka-Hennepin School District

Region 9 – Metro Technology Component Group Representative (20-23)
Joel VerDuin, Chief Technology Information Officer, Anoka-Hennepin School District

Region 6 – Greater MN Technology Component Group Representative – Special Election (20-22)
Eric Simmons, Director of Technology, Chisago Lakes School District

Leave a Reply